Blog Entry #3: Thanksgiving Turkey

I had the pleasure of having a Thanksgiving dinner with my family in Bottineau and I’m certain that I ate my entire body weight and then some. We had a lot of fun. We played all sorts of games and stood outside in the freezing cold to take about a million pictures. Despite all of this, the highlight of the evening was when I went to go get my food, and sitting in the turkey pan, as if it was destined to be mine, was a turkey leg. This thing looked like it was straight out of the renaissance fair. I felt like a viking warrior eating this thing. However, I severely misjudged the amount of meat on the leg. After eating it, I became immobile for about five hours. Will I ever eat a turkey leg again? YES, it’s a turkey leg! Who wouldn’t?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *