Blog #1 – Mr. Stave Goes to Washington

It was the first day in Washington, well, for that matter the last thirty minutes of the first day. 11:30 pm and we had just landed. I texted my sister, she had promised to pick us up at the airport to bring us to the airport, but got no response. In fact, in the iMessage screen, it hadn’t even delivered. I informed my parents, and they told me that we should wait. And so we waited. After a while of waiting, I grew antsy and said we should get a taxi, but we didn’t know the address of my sister’s apartment. So we waited some more. Finally at 12:35 am on Thanksgiving, we decided to get a taxi and stay at a hotel. My parents got up, and just as we were leaving the terminal, my sister came flying and explained that her phone broke and she had to ride the metro and I was late. We were tired and hungry, but 30 minutes and an uber ride to her apartment later, we were together as a family.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *