Blog #5 – Books

D.C. is a very nice city and it has a ton of cool places to go, one of which I found to be KramerBooks a cool book shop/cafe bakery thing that has a lot of cool obscure books tightly packed on high wooden shelves. I spent some time here with my sister, and finally I picked three books, one of which I read on the plane back to North Dakota. It was the Great Divorce, a small book by C.S. Lewis. It examines Heaven and Hell, super non controversial topics of course, and our understanding of them. It’s a pretty good book and I highly recommend. Even though the ending is literally the worst thing ever. I’m not kidding it is the worst. It was a dream. Yeah the whole book was a dream at the end. Ugh. Though to be fair C.S. Lewis was probably among the first to use that trope. Regardless, a good book, and in my opinion a must-read.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *